PDA

View Full Version : POSERS? You tell me!


thetraumadolls
12-21-2007, 03:06 PM
I went to a profile from a 'band' called THE DRUNK BOYS, here's their profile:

http://punkrockers.com/The%20Drunk%20Boys

Anyway, while I was checking out their blog, their music was playing in the background. We had planned to send them a friend's request b/c they are from the same state that we live in (VA.) My kid comes into the computer room and says, "hey, that's punk-o-matic, I can create that song." I told him it was a band from Front Royal VA. called THE DRUNK BOYS and he says, "No, that's a create-your-own-music program." and then he took me to this link:
http://www.funny-games.biz/punkomatic.html and sure as shit...it was the EXACT same music. It's a little program that you can 'create' your own 'punk' band with....it's for kids and kinda cheesy, but for kids, it's cool, I guess.

Now, I'm NOT saying that The so called "DRUNK BOYS" were not drunk at the time he/she/ they/ put that music as their own on their profile...but I think that they might be what we called back in the day a "POSER".

I'm think it bullshit for someone to create music on a shitty game website and then try to pass it off as real "punk" band ----as in playing your own music and trying to create a name from yourself. What a poser!

If you get time, go check out "The Drunk Boys" and then check out the punk-o-matic website....you'll at least get a good laugh

ThePope
12-21-2007, 07:43 PM
excellent detective work, I guess

jonhomeowner
12-21-2007, 07:46 PM
Front Royal, VA? There are no punks there.

Also, who the fuck cares?

Underminerfortcollin
12-21-2007, 09:28 PM
Meh... nothing wrong with a joke. I'm guessing that's what it is.

ChrisJones
12-22-2007, 10:19 AM
It's a joke.

It's not a "band" so they lie.
i.e.
SPAM